Item added to your cart.

  • ReleaseProduct
    Because Music Ltd.
    Release Date
    September 30, 2022
    • Vinyl 1×LP, Coloured Vinyl

      Pre-order $29.99

      Blue Transparent Vinyl

      Read More

      Estimated release date: September 30, 2022

    • Vinyl Standard Black Vinyl

      Pre-order $25.99
      Read More

      Estimated release date: September 30, 2022

    • CD Signed CD

      Pre-order $15.99
      Read More

      Estimated release date: September 30, 2022

    • Cassette

      Pre-order $11.99

      Transparent Blue

      Read More

      Estimated release date: September 30, 2022

    • Download

      Pre-order $9.99
      Select format

      320 kbps, LAME-encoded

      Available: September 30, 2022

    Pre order Nymph in any format from this store before Tues 17 May 3pm BST to get access to exclusive pre sale UK & EU tickets. Access details will be sent on Wednesday 18 May 10am BST and the pre sale will run for 48 hours. Album purchase does not guarantee a ticket.*

    Shygirl's debut full-length album Nymph was created with a close-knit group of friends and previous collaborators including Mura Masa, Sega Bodega, Karma Kid, Arca and Cosha along with the producers Noah Goldstein, Danny L Harle, BloodPop, Vegyn and Kingdom.

    Nymph reveals Shygirl’s inner self-reflection in experimental vocal tones and deconstructed dance melodies and exhibits a new level of intimacy and emotional depth in her songwriting. Simultaneously asserting her power and freedom and yet still longing for love, she delivers us lyrical harmonies and catchy hooks telling stories of relationships, sexual desires and romantic frustrations. Over lush production, Shygirl brings us on the journey of what intimacy is like for a woman who’s seen as ‘too hot to handle’, someone sought after and overlooked at the same time. Shygirl’s melodies intertwine with the sounds of bassline, garage, dancehall and hip hop, all seamlessly flowing together like an artful ribbon dance.

    Out September 30th via Because Music.
    *Pls sign up to the temporary mailing list here

    Digital Track List

    1. 1 Track 1 3:40
    2. 2 Track 2 3:44
    3. 3 Track 3 2:12
    4. 4 Track 4 1:20
    5. 5 Firefly 3:18
    6. 6 Track 6 3:02
    7. 7 Track 7 2:44
    8. 8 Track 8 2:07
    9. 9 Track 9 2:48
    10. 10 Track 10 3:40
    11. 11 Track 11 0:59
    12. 12 Track 12 2:56
  • Video

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences